Friday, January 4, 2013

Global Virtual Book Club - Join Us!

This Monday begins a virtual book club discussing the book by Julie Linsday and Vicki Davis, Flattening Classrooms, Engaging Minds.  I'm happy to be co-moderating the club for Kyle Dunbar, who actually began the book club for her colleagues, but expanded it to any educator who is interested in learning more about flattening their classrooms.

Find more information on the book club on Kyle's blog post.  Hope to "see" you on Monday (6:30pm Central time)!

Schedule:

Tuesdays at 00:30 GMT (Mondays 7:30pm EST)
Find the time zone for you here

Dates:

Jan. 7:  Meet the Flat Classroom Ch 1-2
Jan. 21 - Connection and Communication Ch 3-4
Feb. 4:  Citizenship, Contribution, and Collaboration Ch 5-6
Feb. 18:  Choice and Creation, Ch 7-8
March 4:  Celebrating, Designing, Managing a Global Project Ch 9-10
March 18:  Rock the World



No comments:

Post a Comment